School Governors

Secondary Local Governing Committee
Combined Information for Churchward School and Uplands School

Name  Role Date of Appointment Date of Expiry 
Kim West Chair,
Co-opted Governor
12.12.2022 11.12.2026
Christine Gower Vice Chair,
Co-opted Governor
24.11.2020 23.11.2024
Zoe Janes Staff Governor,
Uplands School 
23.01.2023 22.01.2027
Karen Johnstone Staff Governor, Churchward School 08.03.2021 07.03.2025
Louise Fisher Staff Governor, Churchward School 08.03.2021 07.03.2025
David Miller Parent Governor,
Uplands School
03.02.2022 02.02.2026
Joanna Gwinnett Parent Governor,
Uplands School 
14.03.2023 13.03.2027
Name Withheld  Parent Governor, Churchward School 10.03.2021 09.03.2025
Katrina Berry

Staff Governor,

Uplands School

27.02.2023 26.02.2027
Dave Dearsley
Churchward School
David Stevens
Uplands School
Governors who have resigned in the last 12 months:
Name Resignation Date First Appointed
Gemma Neighbour
(Co-opted Governor)
01.05.2024 05.09.2023
Allan Brown
(Co-opted Governor)
06.06.2023 12.05.2021

Terms of Reference:
5 Co-Opted Governors
2 Parent Governors

4 Staff Governors

2 Ex-Officio's Headteachers

Terms of Office: 4 Years

Governance Information:

Annual Governance Statement 2022/2023
Declaration of Interests 2023/2024
Attendance register 2022/2023

Contact Us

The Chair of Governors, Kim West, can be contacted on email or via the school office on 01793 493910 
(Written correspondence for the Chair, marked private and confidential, can be forwarded via the School Office)

Brunel Board - Chair of Trustees

Name Role  Appointed Date End of Term  Appointed by
William Wyldbore-Smith Chair of Trustees 27.02.2022 26.02.2026


Please follow the link to view the:
Brunel Board including Trustees and Member Information

Please visit the Brunel Academies Trust website to view the following:

Key Governance Information
Financial Statements including Annual Report and Accounts